Student Rep

Today for the first time (yes a Saturday..) I went into the EBC (Executive Business Centre) on Holdenhurst road, which conveniently is a stones throw to where I live. The reason I went there was for my student rep training, this took approximately 3 hours with various different sessions I had to attend. They helped me to learn how to persuade students like myself to fill out a feedback survey on the SUBU website, and how it makes a different to everyones experience while studying at Bournemouth University. Myself and other student reps from all over the University (Media school, Sci-Fi, Business & Tourism) had short ice breaking tasks, where working in groups was essential to get the most from the experience.
STUDENT REP
We all took a group photo with all those who got involved (#PurpleArmy) with everyone wearing our new hoodies given out during the break with coffee and biscuits. I found how everyone is so friendly and helpful, it kind of rubs off on yourself, pushing you into a selfless direction of helping others in your group/course/university. It also gave me the confidence to get involved in other extra-circular activities such as sports that I wasn’t sure on joining due to not knowing anyone.
1978571_960570393958061_4591920960531456758_o
This is a picture of me listening to the second workshop of the day called “SOS Uncovered”, in which we all analysed the results recovered from a student survey and filter through to the important and reoccurring topics that people had concern with i.e. lesson postponing should be announced in good time.

Leave a Reply

